top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Excellence" 2006 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2006) - Winners Announced September 30, 2006.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st and 2nd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Michelle Krumpe
Alexandra Mardirossian - Runner Up

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Caitlin Fallahay
Kaitlyn Dotson - Runner Up

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Emily Mergel
Angelina Waller - Runner Up

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Eric Rostvedt
Sarah Adams - Runner Up

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
 Emily Mergel for poem entitled, "So Clean and So Young"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Olivia Muñoz

VISA Gift Card Winners
Julia Bamburg
Meghan Blumer
Trey Bowman
Caleb Dumais
Autumn Gorham
Denzell Ivery
Samantha Jordan
Austen Lake
Thomas Lovett


2006 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Allen Ellender Middle School of Marrero, LA

bottom of page