top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Accolades" 2014 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2014) - Winners Announced September 30, 2014.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner - Bridgette Rupp
2nd Place - Linnea Geenen
3rd Place - Mary Esposito

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner - Ann Zhang
2nd Place - Allison Regenwether
3rd Place - Eleanor Wikstrom

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Veronica Enierga
2nd Place - Olivia Loehr
3rd Place - Emily Kosker

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Brittany Loveless
2nd Place - Shaloni Pinto
3rd Place - Evan Fishburn

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
Brittany Loveless for poem entitled "Home Alone"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
George Page (Entry entitled "Baseball")

Laptop Computer, Tablet, or iPod Touch Winner
Paige Keller (Entry entitled "The Mask I Wear")

VISA Gift Card Winners
Dewan Protiva (Entry entitled "Two Souls")
Gus Spiker (Entry entitled "Winter")
Landon Murphy (Entry entitled "The Boys of Fall")
Juliana Caputo (Entry entitled "I Remember When")
Marissa Cliff (Entry entitled "Miranda Cliff")
Natalia Usenia (Entry entitled "Dance")
Sydney Levine (Entry entitled "The Creation of Rain")
Anneke Klip (Entry entitled "Prisoner of Memories")
Ben Bodnar (Entry entitled "The Poem I Can't Remember")
Angel Eskilian (Entry entitled "Transcendence")


 Top Educator Award Winners
Amy Turner of Eagle Ridge Elementary School in Phoenix, AZ
Ian Schock of New Jersey United Christian Academy in Cream Ridge, NJ
Tonya Wright of Edwardsburg Middle School in Edwardsburg, MI
Courtney Gates of Sunnyland Elementary School in Bellingham, WA
Amber Pursley of King City Arts Magnet in King City, CA
Ashley Stricker of Rugby High School in Rugby, ND
Julia Bielamowicz of Resurrection Catholic School in Jacksonville, FL
William Morin of Sandhills School in Columbia, SC
Kali Briggs of Manila Elementary School in Manila, UT
Elizabeth Stewart of Norton Elementary School in Cheshire, CT

2014 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Cooper Junior High School of Wylie, TX

bottom of page