top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Eloquence" 2015 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2015) - Winners Announced September 30, 2015.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner - Joya Breinholt
2nd Place - Samantha Cake  
3rd Place - Kaleb Caraway 

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner - Fisher Boyd 
2nd Place - Elaine Yang 
3rd Place - Gillian Perrotta

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Kyle Macaluso
2nd Place - Morgan Dennis  
3rd Place -  Amanda McNamara 

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Madison Seabrook 
2nd Place - Jodi Aleshire 
3rd Place - Paulina Camara

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
Madison Seabrook for poem entitled "Industria and Acedia"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Rachel King (Entry entitled "Fun In the Sun")

Laptop Computer, Tablet, or iPod Touch Winner
Emily Doss (Entry entitled "When the Crows Came")

Amazon Gift Card Winners
Michaela Cowley (Entry entitled "His Torture")
Gordon Tenev (Entry entitled "Just a Normal Day")
Christina Swartz (Entry entitled "The Music In My Soul")
Chloe Tessmer (Entry entitled "The Dance")
Justice Dalton (Entry entitled "Rain")
Danielle Campbell (Entry entitled "My Four-Leaf Clover")
Bella Herman (Entry entitled "A Summer Day")
Cassidy Towery (Entry entitled "The Fire of She")
Donovan Petrecca (Entry entitled "Red, White, Blue")
Nicolas Zablotsky (Entry entitled "Life In General")

 Top Educator Award Winners
Robert Nunn of Woodbury High School in Woodbury, MN
Margaret Georgia of Holy Family School in Green Bay, WI
Andrew Richmond of Carl G. Fisher Elementary School in Speedway, IN
LeeAnn VanVranken of Peasley Middle School in Gloucester, VA
Charann White of Francis Scott Key Middle School in Silver Spring, MD
Scott McIlquham of Ashley Academy in Johnson City, TN
Katlin Witschen of Rapelje School in Rapelje, MT
Sherina Walker-Cirone of The Waldorf School of San Diego in San Diego, CA
Dean Winther of Coral Academy of Science in Henderson, NV
Jacqueline Ryan of Orchard Park Middle School in Orchard Park, NY

 2015 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Western Pines Middle School of West Palm Beach, FL

bottom of page