top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Acclaimed" 2011 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2011) - Winners Announced September 30, 2011.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner - Lilly Era
2nd Place -  Chelsie Barrientos
3rd Place - Kennison Amill

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner - Jacob Chrestensen
2nd Place - Justin Faiella
3rd Place - Alexis Enacopol

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Mahathi Ayyagari
2nd Place - Katie Elks
3rd Place - Amanda Eunpu

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Sinnea Douglas
2nd Place - Chandler Ellison
3rd Place - Jonathon Barnett

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
Sinnea Douglas for poem entitled, "Motherhood"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Ryleigh Katstra

Laptop Computer or iPod Touch Winner
Zachary Roseberry-Horan

VISA Gift Card Winners
Hannah Park
Jordan Ratay
David Garzon
Kati Bryant
Anna Maxwell
Carrah Tawney
David Acosta
Marshall Ziegler
Emily Legg
Blakely Tomlinson

2011 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Garfield Middle School of Hamilton, OH

bottom of page