top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Brilliance" 2008 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2008) - Winners Announced September 30, 2008.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner - Manasa Atyam
2nd Place -  Giridhar Srinivasan
3rd Place - Alexa Kane

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner - Max Wallack
2nd Place - Marisia Hill
3rd Place - Meghan Hoerz

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Veronica Biblarz
2nd Place - Brittany Short
3rd Place - Julie Blum

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Alexandra Winzeler
2nd Place - Jeffrey Wellman
3rd Place - Krystina Kelly

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
  Veronica Biblarz for poem entitled, "Who's That?"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Monique Simmon

VISA Gift Card Winners
Nicholas Alberty
Aaron Aragon
Elizabeth Bragg
Julia Bryfrzynski
Amanda Daugherty
Isabelle Delgado
Rajiv Hanger
Michael Martinez
David Rodriguez
Peter Sourbis
Alexander Tablan


2008 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Copper Basin K-8 School of Queen Creek, AZ

bottom of page