top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"With Honors" 2007 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2007) - Winners Announced September 30, 2007.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)


Division Winner - Samantha Baloga
2nd Place - Emily Sickles
3rd Place - Gabriella Elfezouaty

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner - Kendall Gedeon
2nd Place - Elizabeth Gaa
3rd Place - Kaela Helmbold

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Devin Harris
2nd Place - Reba Shields
3rd Place - Victoria Barker

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Steven Abel
2nd Place - Adam Pliskin
3rd Place - Pamela Lé Sant

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
  Steven Abel for poem entitled, "Sonnet For Everyday People"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Noelle Berry

VISA Gift Card Winners
Kyle Morris
Terra Getsay
Caleb Clarke
Luis Hernandez
Kelcey Lassiter
Allison Christie
Isabella Polese
Diana Lu
Reid Gahan
Clint Cosier


2007 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Virginia Middle School of Bristol, VA

bottom of page