top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

2000 Student Poetry Contest
 From the states of Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, and South Carolina

Click here to read the poems by the State Division Winners


Allison Shaw
Meghan Falter
Jessica Moody
Jason Deal


Rori McKinzie
Candace Saxon
Rebekah Nesbitt
Marcus Kennedy


Reco Bumper
Amber Montgomery
Sara Ashley Orr
Shondra Giles

North Carolina

Genen Gaines
Adam Playford
Melissa Stallings
Sarah Oettinger

South Carolina

Alyssa Marie Vezzetti
Shameika Salters
Quinton Young
Rebecca Eells


The 2000 Editor's Choice Award Winner
Adam Playford for poem entitled "A Little Leaf"

The 2000 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Montclair Elementary School of Orange Park, FL

bottom of page