top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Treasured" 2017 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2017) - Winners Announced September 30, 2017.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner – Finn Ramnarain
2nd Place – Trishika Chintakunta  
3rd Place – Kayla Childs

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner – Hailey Cheon 
2nd Place - Nicole Patrock 
3rd Place - Ella Sran

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner - Molly House

2nd Place – Katherine Milner  
3rd Place -  Erin Chalk 

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner - Anushka Shah
2nd Place - Gari Eberly
3rd Place - Trevin Fitzgerald

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner
Anushka Shah for poem entitled "August"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Lydia Redd (Entry entitled "Slime")

Laptop Computer, Tablet, or iPod Touch Winner
Cole Meyer (Entry entitled "False Satellite")

Amazon Gift Card Winners
Jacob Reininger (Entry entitled "Hope")
Miranda Stebbins (Entry entitled "Callie")
Juan Arzate (Entry entitled "The Shine At Night")
Audrey Wise (Entry entitled "The Right Time?")
Michael Tutela (Entry entitled "Summer Season")
Julie Korenek (Entry entitled "Hunting Day")
Jonathan Wehner (Entry entitled "Heaven On Earth")
Brianna Foster (Entry entitled "The Other")
Jonah Twiddy (Entry entitled "Set Free the Songbird")
Ellen Baker (Entry entitled "I Think I'm In Love With Something Strange")

Top Educator Award Winners
Jason Black of Northridge Academy High School in Northridge, CA
Robin Creevy of Queen of Martyrs School in Evergreen Park, IL
Catherine Roche of Beacon Country Day School in Greenwood Village, CO
Karl Gronwall of Anthony Middle School in Minneapolis, MN
James Fisher of Ferry Elementary School in Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Adelaide Kelly of Our Lady of Calvary School in Philadelphia, PA
Christy Brown of Palo Verde Elementary School in Palo Verde, AZ
Angela Moore of Hardaway High School in Columbus, GA
Joshua Windland of Inspired Vision Elementary School in Dallas, TX

Amos Margulies of The Community School for Social Justice in Bronx, NY

2017 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Ernest Becker Middle School of Las Vegas, NV

bottom of page