top of page

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  W2016  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005  2004  2003  2002  2001  2000  1999  1998

Winning Entries

This page will next update September 30th. 
Please press the "refresh" or "reload" button on your browser to view up-to-date information.

For more information on our contests and winner selection please click here and also click here.

Flash Contest Winners

"Futures" 2018 National Student Poetry Contest
(Original Submission Deadline of April 30, 2018) - Winners Announced September 30, 2018.

Click here to read the poems by the Division Winners (1st, 2nd, and 3rd place)

Division I
(grades 3-5)

Division Winner – Brayden Rice
2nd Place – Ana McCallum-Moore  
3rd Place – Violet Kinsey

Division II
(grades 6-7)

Division Winner – Alex Beynon 
2nd Place – Alessandra Brown 
3rd Place – Sarah Taylor

Division III
(grades 8-9)

Division Winner – Laura Ospina
2nd Place – Tiffanie Huang  
3rd Place – Angela Albert

Division IV
(grades 10-12)

Division Winner – Kimmy Daniels
2nd Place – Graham Everhart
3rd Place – Katherine Wang

Editor's Choice Award and Grand Prize Winner

Laura Ospina for poem entitled "I Won’t Forget"

"School's Out Shopping Spree" Winner
Angel Lenker (Entry entitled "Wonder")

Laptop Computer, Tablet, or iPod Touch Winner
Christian Ryan (Entry entitled "Bruised")

Amazon Gift Card Winners
Steven Eliass (Entry entitled "Never Give Up")
Amy Cremers (Entry entitled "If I Could Fly")
Uswa Prasla (Entry entitled "Encountering a Spider")
Seth Stukey (Entry entitled "Fred, the Dog")
Hannah Hermansen (Entry entitled "Why?")
Abigail McDonald (Entry entitled "The Valley of God")
Kaitlyn Edwards (Entry entitled "Left Behind")
Michael Todd (Entry entitled "The Normality of Normal Is the End of Creativity")
Hunter Dunn (Entry entitled "Living In a Fantasy")
Cynthia Tobiasson (Entry entitled "What I Think of You")

Top Educator Award Winners
Ginger Bell of Our Lady of Fatima School in Los Banos, CA
Randi O’Sullivan of Great Hollow Middle School in Nesonset, NY
Glenda Kitten of Lubbock Christian School in Lubbock, TX
Lindsey Knight of Cushing High School in Cushing, OK
Mark Morici of Washington Elementary School in Lodi, NJ
Elizabeth Carver of Smithton High School in Smithton, MO
Eric Gerst of Morristown Junior High School in Morristown, MN
Shirley Madison of Clarksville Elementary School in Clarksville, VA
David Webb of Saint Columba School in Bloomsburg, PA
Christopher Moore of Pace High School in Pace, FL

2018 Spirit of Education Award Winner
Ernest Becker Middle School of Las Vegas, NV

bottom of page